See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Nancy Kenerly on Nov 26, 2017

After trying several local companies, I found John’s to be the most dependable and honest.

By Carrie Harrell Morgan on Nov 18, 2017

By A Google User on Nov 16, 2017

Professionally run outfit. Dispatchers and Plumber who performed the work were all professional. However, they are very expensive! Do not hire them for small jobs. As an example, they charged $42 to replace a toilet flapper. The $90 service charge hurts too on these small jobs. Total cost was $240 to repair a leaking bathroom faucet and replace one toilet flapper.

By Matthew C Smith on Nov 12, 2017

By Mary Susan Ross on Nov 06, 2017

Dependable and excellent service. Thank you Robert, you are the best.

By Erin Molinaro on Oct 26, 2017

One of our AC units went out recently around 6:00 pm and we called Johns Plumbing. They came out within an hour and a half and the service tech even called when he was on his way to let us know when we should expect him. Once he arrived, it was a part that needed to be replaced which the service tech had in his truck. It took about 10 minutes for him to fix it. We couldn't have been happier with the service. Thank you Johns Plumbing!

By A Google User on Oct 23, 2017

One of our AC units went out recently around 6:00 pm and we called Johns Plumbing. They came out within an hour and a half and the service tech even called when he was on his way to let us know when we should expect him. Once he arrived, it was a part that needed to be replaced which the service tech had in his truck. It took about 10 minutes for him to fix it. We couldn't have been happier with the service. Thank you Johns Plumbing!

By Ken H. on Oct 09, 2017

Great Job!

By A Google User on Sep 23, 2017

I paid $90 for a visit, in which two guys took a picture of my house and said they will e-mail me the price estimate that evening or the next day. This was two weeks ago and I have no estimate. I have been calling them every day for the past three days and they always say that someone will get in touch with me, but nobody does. I want a refund!

By Greg R. on Sep 20, 2017

Review We had a leaking hot water heater which we did not discover until about 5 pm. Called Johns Plumbing and they told me a plumber would be out within 3 hours. In fact they were at our home in less than two hours and proceeded to go to work quickly. This company gave us a fair price and completed the entire job that evening. I am very glad that we did business with Johns Plumbing. Was this review helpful? Yes No [0] people found this review helpful

By Janet Idol on Sep 09, 2017

Our AC went out last week. We called after hours and someone was there within 2 hours. Problem was fixed in 15 minutes. Their pricing was reasonable being it was an after hours call. Very satisfied and would use them again.

By A Google User on Aug 23, 2017

Our AC went out last week. We called after hours and someone was there within 2 hours. Problem was fixed in 15 minutes. Their pricing was reasonable being it was an after hours call. Very satisfied and would use them again.

By Sue Habermann on Jul 26, 2017

The HVAC system I purchased from Johns was not installed correctly. Twice a year I had issues from wrong setting on internal fan that caused my bills to be $250 higher per winter to floater not being wired after 3 years. The latter caused overflow of water in walls and under rug. When I expressed concern that errors may cause bigger issues in future and trheat of mold, both general manager and owner, Greg Johns told me, after 10 years, to find another plumber. They corrected issues the 1st 3 yrs after installation but regarding the floater and water damage, they took no responsiblity for negligence. They actually blamed me and insinuated I lied because their employees did not notate the water leak.

By A Google User on Jul 23, 2017

I believe these guys have more business than they can handle! I called to get a water leak in the shower fixed in a rental house in Greensboro, but the plumber went to Gibsonville, due to what they called a "system failure." When the plumber called from the supply house he did not tell me the parts had to be ordered, so my tenant is still waiting to use their shower. Lots of excuses but not much customer service. I'm not sure If my problem fell through the cracks or of this is normal.

By Robin Conner on Jul 15, 2017

I recommend Johns Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning. Great staff, great work and great customer service. I sent an email request for service and was contacted very quickly to get my service call scheduled. The technician called when he was in the way and I am very pleased with the work that was done

By James M. on Jul 13, 2017

They showed up on time completed the job and came back two days and removed the old heater. All went well and I would use them again ,

By Garrett S. on Jul 11, 2017

It was a great value and excellent service!

By MiMi Lawson on Jul 10, 2017

So I wanted to *share* my experience with this company. I called them thinking I would get good service. They advertise being available 24 hours a day 7 days a week. I made the contact over the internet....and was told I would get a $20.00 discount for doing so. I was also told that there would be a service charge of $89.95. I guess this is to cover their time for making an effort....whether they do the work or not. Anyway....they came out on 6/22/2017 and found the pin ...hole leak under my house. It took a very short time for this to be repaired and they also gave me an estimate of replacing a very small portion of the copper which is under one room. I was then provided with the cost of the repair which was $89.95 plus $235.15. The employee who gave this amount to me indicated it included the discount for using their internet site as well. I was unable to actually *see* any bill because it was done on a tablet of sorts. He did request that I sign the tablet even though I could NOT see what I was signing. He told me he would email a copy of the bill to me. I did get a copy of this bill and as I was going over the bill I noticed that instead of subtracting the *discount* the $20.00 was added to the bill. So I immediately sent him an email asking him to check the bill and he told me that he had made a mistake and would contact the office and get back to me. Someone eventually called and left a message and told me that I could send them another check for the correct amount and that they would void the check I had given them or I could come by and pick up the check and give them another check. So....this company expected me to locate their company and fix the problem. At one time I thought perhaps I should email them and explain that I would pick up the check and give them a replacement BUT that I would have to charge them a *service charge* for doing this. Seemed fair to me. My check cleared on 6/27. (which was the following Tuesday). I sent an email over to them about this error and was told that a check would be mailed on 6/28 for the $40.00 mistake.. I waited until July 6 and then sent another email asking them again when I could expect my refund since it was now July 6 and I was told the check would be mailed on the 28th of June. I did NOT get a reply. TODAY - July 10 I finally received my refund which was mailed on July 7. I guess things are done these days when someone decides to do it....no matter what someone tells you they are going to do. I guess *THEIR TIME* is more important than their customer's TIME. I can understand why people have to be careful of who they contact to do any kind of work these days. See More

By Shannon Burnett on Jul 09, 2017

I had two different companies come out to look at my broken AC unit before stumbling upon John. I was told I needed a whole new unit and that it would cost roughly $3000. John came out the next day and took a look at the unit and fixed the problem in under an hour! He's definitely reliable, caring, trustworthy and very knowledgeable at what he does. THANKS JOHN!!

By Rick Langhorne on Jul 09, 2017

I believe these guys have more business than they can handle! I called to get a water leak in the shower fixed in a rental house in Greensboro, but the plumber went to Gibsonville, due to what they called a "system failure." When the plumber called from the supply house he did not tell me the parts had to be ordered, so my tenant is still waiting to use their shower. Lots of excuses but not much customer service. I'm not sure If my problem fell through the cracks or of this is normal.

Johns Plumbing HVAC
228 little santee road.
Colfax, North Carolina 27235
p:3366698506